Matthew Quinones

Chief Executive Officer
mquinones@spefct.org

Matthew Quinones returned to SPEF in May 2015 as Chief Executive Officer. He had served as SPEF’s Director of Operations from October 2009 – September 2014,

Lynn Tusa

Director of Development
ltusa@spefct.org

Lynn Tusa joined SPEF in 2014. Previously, she spent five years as Development and Communications Director for The Center for Sexual Assault

Cindy Newman

Programs Manager
cnewman@spefct.org

Cindy Newman started at SPEF in August 2015 as SPEF’s Programs Manager working primarily with our flagship program, the Stamford Mentoring Program. Previously

Cynthia Aguilar

Program Coordinator
caguilar@spefct.org

Cynthia Aguilar began her time with SPEF as a volunteer in the Stamford Mentoring Program. After two years, she left to pursue a Master’s degree in social work

Lindsay Anne Guarnieri

Program and Marketing Associate
lguarnieri@spefct.org

Lindsay Guarnieri recently joined SPEF as the Marketing and Program Associate. This has allowed her to combine her passions

Doug Abel

Office Manager
dabel@spefct.org

Doug Abel comes to SPEF from a corporate IT background in management with positions at MasterCard, Nestle, and Cadbury Beverages. Although the majority of his

Rachel Baker

Site Director – SPEF Math Tutoring
RBaker1@StamfordCT.gov

Rachel Baker started at SPEF in August 2014 as a tutor with the SPEF Math Tutoring Program. This spring her role within SPEF changed

Christine Lesperance

SPEF Math Tutor

Originally pursuing Graphic Design as a career, Christine Lesperance found teaching to be her true passion. She graduated from Howard University with a BA in

Stephanie Marinello

SPEF Math Tutor

Stephanie is currently pursuing her Masters in Business Administration (MBA) with a concentration in Project Management at Southern New Hampshire University

Amita Marwah

SPEF Math Tutor

Amita always had a passion of teaching and enjoys spreading her knowledge to those around her. She graduated from Western Connecticut State University with a math

Alpana Toteja

SPEF Math Tutor

Alpana Toteja started working with the SPEF Math Tutoring in February of 2015 and is really excited about continued work helping students excel in math. She has

Ashley Shive

SPEF Math Tutor

Originally in pursuit of a career on the business side of the fashion industry, Ashley earned a Bachelor of Science Degree in International Trade & Marketing from the

SPEFy

Self Enrichment Education Specialist
info@spefct.org

SPEFy’s journey to the foundation is probably the most impressive of all. How does a polar bear end up working in an office building on